Have any question ? 061-4504784 & 061-4504785

Department of Medicine

The department manages separate 10 bedded Intensive Care Unit as well as a 10 bedded Coronary Care Unit in addition to 190 General Medical beds/ High Dependency Unit in four medical wards for males and females.
The Medical Department coordinates the inpatient medical ward activities as well as outpatient consultation services. It provides specialized treatment in cases of general internal medicine, endocrinology, rheumatology, neurology, nephrology, medical oncology, pulmonology and rehabilitation medicine. In addition, infectious diseases are treated as per NIH/CDC protocols. The department is recognized by CPSP for fellowship certification in Medicine and Allied (FCPS).


HoD & Professor
Brig Dr. Imtiaz Ahmad Khan

(MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), FCPS (Cardiology), CHPE)

Dr. Qaisar Mahmood

(MBBS, Dip in Clinical Pathology, FCPS (Medicine), CHPE)

Assoc Professor
Col Dr. Zulfiqar Ali Amin

(MBBS, FCPS (Oncology Medicine), FCPS (Medicine)

Asst Professor
Lt Col Dr. Rizwan Azam

(MBBS, FCPS (Pulmonologist)
FCPS (Medicine))

Asst Professor
Brig Dr. Faisal Naveed Akhtar

(MBBS, FCPS (Medicine))

Asst Professor
Col Dr. Malik Amir Alam Bhutta

(MBBS, FCPS (Rehab Medicine))

Assoc Professor
Lt Col Dr. Waseem Iqbal

(MBBS, FCPS (Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation) )

Asst Professor
Lt Col Dr. Farrukh Sher

(MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), Consultant Gastroenterologist)

Senior Registrar
Lt Col Dr. Muhammad Zahid Hussain
Asst Prof
Brig Dr. Faisal Naveed Akhtar

(MBBS, FCPS (Medicine))

Brig Dr. Ayaz Ahmad
Brig Dr. Raja Khalid Mehmood
Lt Col Dr. Asif Nizami